Solvable Lattice Models

A state in a solvable lattice model representing a value of a metaplectic Iwahori Whittaker function.

Organizers: Daniel Bump, Slava Naprienko. 
Seminar link: http://stanford.edu/~nap/lattice-seminar

Solvable lattice models are statistical mechanical systems that can be studied exactly by a method of Baxter, based on the Yang-Baxter equation. This can be understood in terms of quantum groups. Recently particular examples showing symmetry with respect to the Lie super group $U_q(\widehat{gl}(r \mid n))$ arose in two very different contexts: the representation theory of p-adic groups, where such models were used by Brubaker, Buciumas, Bump and Gustafsson to study Iwahori Whittaker functions on metaplectic groups; and in integrable probability, in work recent of Aggarwal, Borodin and Wheeler. We will introduce the topic starting with Baxter's work on six vertex model, then look at more recent work explaining some of the ideas.

Upcoming Events

Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, July 28, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Jeffrey Kuan

Past Events

Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Jan de Gier
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Alisa Knizel
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
2:00 PM
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
2:00 PM
Andy Hardt
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, June 2, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Andrew Gitlin
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
2:00 PM
Nikolaos Zygouras
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Katherine Weber
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Siddhartha Sahi
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, April 28, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Travis Scrimshaw