Solvable Lattice Models

A state in a solvable lattice model representing a value of a metaplectic Iwahori Whittaker function.

Organizers: Daniel Bump, Slava Naprienko. 
Seminar link: http://stanford.edu/~nap/lattice-seminar

Solvable lattice models are statistical mechanical systems that can be studied exactly by a method of Baxter, based on the Yang-Baxter equation. This can be understood in terms of quantum groups. Recently particular examples showing symmetry with respect to the Lie super group $U_q(\widehat{gl}(r \mid n))$ arose in two very different contexts: the representation theory of p-adic groups, where such models were used by Brubaker, Buciumas, Bump and Gustafsson to study Iwahori Whittaker functions on metaplectic groups; and in integrable probability, in work recent of Aggarwal, Borodin and Wheeler. We will introduce the topic starting with Baxter's work on six vertex model, then look at more recent work explaining some of the ideas.

Upcoming Events

Solvable Lattice Models
Tuesday, October 26, 2021
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
|
Zoom
TBA
Solvable Lattice Models
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
|
Zoom
TBA
Solvable Lattice Models
Tuesday, November 9, 2021
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
|
Zoom
TBA
Solvable Lattice Models
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
|
Zoom
TBA
Solvable Lattice Models
Tuesday, November 23, 2021
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
|
Zoom
TBA
Solvable Lattice Models
Tuesday, November 30, 2021
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
|
Zoom
TBA
Solvable Lattice Models
Tuesday, December 7, 2021
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
|
Zoom
TBA
Solvable Lattice Models
Tuesday, December 14, 2021
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
|
Zoom
TBA
Solvable Lattice Models
Tuesday, December 21, 2021
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
|
Zoom
TBA
Solvable Lattice Models
Tuesday, December 28, 2021
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
|
Zoom
TBA

Past Events

Solvable Lattice Models
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
|
Zoom
Arun Ram
Solvable Lattice Models
Tuesday, October 5, 2021
5:00 PM
|
Zoom
Ben Brubaker
Solvable Lattice Models
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Leonid Petrov
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Anna Puskás
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sasha Garbali
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Matteo Mucciconi (Tokya Institute of Technology)
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tomohiro Sasamoto
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, July 28, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Jeffrey Kuan
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Jan de Gier
Solvable Lattice Models
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Alisa Knizel