Size / / /
Math Department announces 2017 TA Award recipients

photo of 2017 TA award-winnersThe Mathematics Department is proud to announce the following awards:

  • Centennial Teaching Assistant Award:
    Christos Mantoulidis, Sarah Peluse, and Lisa Sauermann
  • Pólya Teaching Fellow Award: Graham White

Centennial Teaching Assistant Award:
Initiated in 1989, this program recognizes and rewards outstanding teaching by teaching assistants in the Schools of Humanities and Sciences, Earth Sciences, and Engineering. The Centennial Teaching Assistant Awards consist of $500 prizes and certificates presented in a June awards ceremony, presided over by the Deans of the three schools, to TAs with outstanding records as teaching assistants. The Math Department can nominate 3 students for this award every other year.

You can find more information about the award, including past winners, here.

Pólya Teaching Fellow Award:
Named in honor of George Pólya, Professor of Mathematics at Stanford from 1940 to 1953, this award honors one graduating PhD student each year for his or her outstanding teaching during his or her time in the program. The Pólya Teaching Fellow Award consists of a $500 prize and certificate presented at the department’s diploma ceremony on Commencement Sunday.

You can find the names of past winners here.

Stanford University Department of Mathematics
SU Home Maps & Directions Search Stanford Terms of Use Copyright Complaints
© Stanford University, Stanford, California 94305 | nps