Size / / /
Yakov Eliashberg awarded the Crafoord Prize in Mathematics

eliashbergThe Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the 2016 Crafoord Prize in Mathematics to Yakov Eliashberg, Stanford University, Stanford, California, USA, “for the development of contact and symplectic topology and groundbreaking discoveries of rigidity and flexibility phenomena…” .
The Crafoord Prize carries with it a generous monetary award of 6 million Swedish Kronor (US$700,000)
official announcement

Stanford University Department of Mathematics
SU Home Maps & Directions Search Stanford Terms of Use Copyright Complaints
© Stanford University, Stanford, California 94305 | nps